Share the site with other people
Post date: Sep 15, 2015 5:13:25 AM
If your site is private, you can share your site to allow individual people to view or edit your site. If your site is public, your site will already be viewable by anyone, but you can share your site to allow other people to edit your site. Follow these steps to share your site with other people:
From the More drop-down menu, select Sharing and Permissions.
In the text box, enter the email addresses of the people you wish to share your site with.
Choose the level of access you wish to give them. (Anyone you set to Can view can look at the site. Anyone you set toCan edit can change the look and content of the site. Anyone you set to Is owner can change the look and feel of the site as well as make administrative changes, such as deleting the site or adding new owners.)
The people whose email addresses you added will be sent an automated message when you add them unless you uncheck the box next to Notify people via email. If you choose to send the group a notification, you can add a personalized message. Simply write your message in the box below where you added the email address. You can also opt to have the invitation sent to you as well by checking the box next to Send a copy to myself.
Click Share & save.
Please note that for invitations to non-public Sites, users will need to sign in with a Google Account before they can accept the invite.
You can also share sites with a group of people via Google Groups. As people join or leave that group, they will gain or lose access to your site (unless you specifically give them access with their individual email address).